CSTV: College Sports Television and The Mountain West Conference Announce New Partnership

Aug. 26, 2004

Archived Press Conference Video

NEW YORK - CSTV: College Sports Television (www.collegesports.com) and the Mountain West Conference (MWC), one of the top Division 1 intercollegiate athletics conferences, announced today a visionary partnership that will revolutionize the college sports landscape. The landmark agreement includes the first NCAA Division 1-A football and men's basketball conference wide deal for CSTV, beginning in the Fall 2006. The CSTV/MWC partnership creates a fully integrated multi-media relationship that will deliver more games to more people in more homes across more sports than any other Conference partnership.The CSTV/MWC alliance will provide substantially greater exposure and programming control for the Conference. The exclusive agreement incorporates all conference-related media and marketing rights, including, all television, national over-the-air and satellite radio, video-on-demand, online and broadband and exclusive corporate sponsorship rights . With this, alumni, boosters and fans will be served with more sports, more directly, in more ways, more often.

(From Left to Right) Dr. Cecil Samuelson, President of Brigham Young University and Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Mountain West Conference, Craig Thompson, Commissioner of the Mountain West Conference, Brian Bedol, President and CEO of CSTV: College Sports Television, Chris Bevilacqua, Co-Founder and Executive Vice-President of CSTV: College Sports Television, join forces to announce a new partnership at the CSTV Studios, Chelsea Piers, New York.

"This is an ideal college sports match," said Craig Thompson, Commissioner of the Mountain West Conference. "This partnership will provide the Mountain West Conference more exposure over a variety of mediums than any other conference. Day-to-day, MWC fans will relish the additional exposures provided to all our championship sports. ""CSTV has become the on-air and online home for college sports and college sports fans coast-to-coast," said Brian Bedol, President and CEO, CSTV. "In just five years, the MWC has come to represent the best of what college sports is all about. Across all of our media platforms, we will offer MWC sports fans more games, from more sports than ever before."The two entities will partner in programming, marketing and scheduling that will include a significant increase of coverage for football, men's basketball and women's sports. With new and emerging technologies, alumni and fans of each conference institution will have the opportunity to experience every sport from any geographic location whether on television, radio, the internet, wireless or video-on-demand.About College Sports TV
CSTV is comprised of two business units: College Sports TV and CollegeSports.com. College Sports TV televises regular season and championship event coverage from every major collegiate athletic conference, in addition to nine NCAA Championships. The network's innovative mix of event, studio and documentary programming cover and promote college sports from more perspectives than any other network. CollegeSports.com, the most-trafficked college sports Web site, and its network of nearly 160 official athletic sites are the number one online source for college sports broadband content, news, information, scores and analysis. College Sports TV currently has agreements with distributors that represent more than 52 million homes nationwide, including the top three national distributors: Comcast, DirecTV and Time Warner Cable. CSTV was co-founded by President and CEO Brian Bedol, Chairman Steve Greenberg and Executive Vice President Chris Bevilacqua. Bedol and Greenberg co-founded Classic Sports Network, which they sold to ESPN. It is now ESPN Classic. Bevilacqua is a former senior executive with Nike Inc., where he headed the company's successful foray into the college market.

About The Mountain West Conference
The Mountain West Conference is one of the top collegiate conferences in the college sports arena and is compromised of eight Division I-A institutions including, The United States Air Force Academy, Brigham Young University, Colorado State University, University of New Mexico, University of Nevada - Las Vegas, San Diego State University, University of Utah, University of Wyoming. Beginning July 1, 2005, Texas Christian University will become the ninth member of the MWC.