Swimming And Diving Earns 23 All-MWC Awards

March 1, 2011


Complete ALL-MWC Performers in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

After placing third at last weekend's Mountain West Conference Swimming and Diving Championships, 23 Cowboy and Cowgirl Swimmers and Divers were awarded All-MWC honors.

To be named to the All-MWC team, an individual must place in the top-six of an event for men and top-eight for women at the conference meet. For a relay to be named All-MWC they must place in the top three.

All told Wyoming earned six conference championships, set 11 school records, two MWC records (one individual and one relay), and 68 all-time top-10 swims.

2010-11 Wyoming Swimming and Diving All-MWC Performers:
Kyle Bogner (1-meter springboard, 3-meter springboard)
Jayce Calhoon (1650-yard freestyle, 400 individual medley)
Derek Campbell (1-meter springboard)
Marshall Dilworth (100 backstroke)
Brandon Fischer (100 breaststroke, 200 breaststroke, 200 individual medley)
Nathan Fuller (200 backstroke)
Ethan Griffel (200 freestyle, 500 freestyle)
Tyler Kybartas (200 freestyle, 500 freestyle, 200 butterfly)
Nate Ladner (100 breaststroke)
Mark Murdock (1-meter springboard, 3-meter springboard, platform diving)
Narayan Naik (200 butterfly, 400 individual medley)

Shelby Bull (50 freestyle, 100 freestyle, 200 freestyle)
Kelsey Conci (50 freestyle, 100 freestyle, 100 backstroke)
Paige Fischer (1650 freestyle)
Kristen Flachbarth (1650 freestyle)
Lauren Hewson (100 breaststroke, 200 breaststroke)
Lizzie Justice (500 freestyle, 1650 freestyle)
Allie Smith (1-meter springboard, 3-meter springboard)
Stephanie Vint (500 freestyle, 200 butterfly, 400 individual medley)
Lesley Young (100 breaststroke, 200 breaststroke, 200 individual medley)
•Wyoming 200 freestyle relay (Kelsey Conci, Morgan Hartigan, Kenzie Hewson, Shelby Bull)
•Wyoming 200 medley relay (Kelsey Conci, Lesley Young, Shelby Bull, Kenzie Hewson)
•Wyoming 400 medley relay (Kelsey Conci, Lesley Young, Jessy Badaracco, Morgan Hartigan)