Conci Set For NCAA Women's Swimming Championships

March 14, 2012

LARAMIE, Wyo. -

NCAA Champ Women's Psych Sheet Get Acrobat Reader | Video Preview

For the second consecutive season, senior Cowgirl swimmer Kelsey Conci will represent the University of Wyoming swimming team at the NCAA Women's Swimming and Diving Championships. The championship is being hosted by Auburn University at the James E. Martin Aquatics Center in Auburn, Ala., beginning Thursday and continuing through Saturday. Conci will be competing in three events the 100 backstroke as well as the 50 and 100 freestyles.

Conci will begin the NCAA Championships on Thursday, with the 50 freestyle in which she is ranked 34th in the NCAA (22.56). The 50 free preliminaries will be at noon ET (10 a.m. MT) with the finals following at 8 p.m. ET (6 p.m. MT). She will defend her All-America status on Friday with the 100 backstroke, she enters the meet with the 11th fastest NCAA time of 52.47. As with the 50 free, the 100 backstroke preliminaries will begin at noon ET and the finals will follow at 8 p.m. ET on Friday evening. She will conclude action at the championships on Saturday, with the 100 freestyle in which she is ranked 67th in the country (49.85). The preliminaries and finals will follow the same schedule as the previous events.

A full championship event schedule can be found by following this link: Schedule

Live results of the meet can be found at: Live Results

ESPN3 will carry a live broadcast of the finals sessions on Friday and Saturday. The remaining four sessions will be streamed live via AUHD on CBSSports.com. There is no charge for the video streams for the prelims sessions or Thursday's finals.

Click here for the CBSSports.com live video: CBSSports Live Video

Follow this link to access ESPN3: ESPN3