Teams to Prove Mettle at MW Indoor Championships

Feb. 20, 2013

Weekly Release Get Acrobat Reader

MW Indoor Schedule Get Acrobat Reader

Live Stats: MW Indoor Track and Field Championships - Feb. 21-23

MW Indoor Track and Field Championships Central

LARAMIE, Wyo. - Following an indoor season in which the Wyoming track and field teams broke multiple school and personal records, the squads will be put to the test this weekend, Feb. 21-23, at the Mountain West Indoor Championships in Boise, Idaho.

Hosted by Boise State, the meet takes place at the Jacksons Indoor Track at the Idaho Center in nearby Nampa, Idaho.

"The goal is to do better than we did last year," said Wyoming coach Bryan Berryhill. "The men and women both finished last in 2012 and we're looking to improve from that mark. Based on what we've done all year, we're in a good spot and I think we're ready to move up in the standings.

"For the men, New Mexico, CSU, Air Force and Boise State look really strong, and for the women it's going to be a battle to get out of that last-place spot. We're ready to give it a good go. The women's side will be really close from the third to seven spot, so it's going to be entertaining."

Multi-event athletes Jenna Mann, Sabina Sandberg and Kyle Sullivan kick off the meet for UW Thursday at 11 a.m. MT with the women's pentathlon and men's heptathlon. Sullivan will complete the heptathlon Friday morning with an 11 a.m. start before the field events (1 p.m.) and track events (3:30 p.m.) commence. The men's distance medley concludes Friday's events at 7:25 p.m.

Saturday's field events are scheduled for an 11 a.m. start with the men's high jump, while the track events begin with the women's mile run at 12:30 p.m. The awards ceremony is slated for 3:45 p.m. to conclude the meet.

Wyoming Athletes Competing at the MW Indoor Championships
Abi Bever
McKenzie Brogan
Mollie Dahl
Shreese Daniels
Devon England
Taylor Gardner
Anna George
Katy Hall
Olivia Heaston
Natalie Hurst
Sam Kee
Andrea Klimowski
Diana Long
Jenna Mann
Cody Milbourn
Holly Page
Sabina Sandberg
Kereston Thomas
Audrey West
Candace Wollert

Michael Banks
Amos Bowen
Aaron Derner
Brandon Douglass
Jacob Edwards
Harrison Einspahr
Nick Ekel
Mason Finley
Colin Herold
Ken Lane
Lenyn Leonce
Stephen Michel
Aaron Praska
Quinn Rivera
Jason Roascio
Mark Sparks
Kyle Sullivan
Dalton Sybrant
Jaymes Talkington
Michael Tasker
Sean Wilde
Garrett Zans