Bailey and Davis Represent UW on the MWC Men's Basketball 10th Anniversary Team

Oct. 13, 2008


The Mountain West Conference announced today from Las Vegas its Men's Basketball 10th Anniversary Team, as selected by a combined panel of media, institutional and conference personnel and on-line fan poll.

Voted to the team from the University of Wyoming were two-time All-MWC First Team selections Marcus Bailey (1999-2003) and Josh Davis (1999-2002).

In order to be eligible for consideration, candidates must have been an all-Mountain West First Team selection at least once in their careers.

Anniversary teams will be chosen for each of the 19 conference-sponsored sports during the 2008-09 seasons in celebration of the Mountain West's 10th anniversary.

Mountain West Men's Basketball 10th Anniversary Team
Player Position School Years Played in MWC All-Conference
Lee Cummard Guard/Forward BYU 2005-Present 2007-08
Jason Smith Forward Colorado State 2004-07 2005-06, 2006-07
Ruben Douglas Guard New Mexico 2000-03 2001-02, 2002-03
Danny Granger Forward New Mexico 2003-05 2003-04, 2004-05
Brandon Heath Guard San Diego State 2003-07 2005-06, 2006-07
Wink Adams Guard UNLV 2005-Present 2007-08
Marcus Banks Guard UNLV 2001-03 2002-03
Andrew Bogut Center Utah 2003-05 2004-05
Marcus Bailey Forward Wyoming 1999-03 2000-01, 2001-02
Josh Davis Forward/Center Wyoming 1999-02 1999-00, 2000-01
Bold indicates MWC Player of the Year selection