2003 Mountain West Pre-Season All-Conference Team

July 29, 2003

All-Conference Team in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

Las Vegas, Nev. - The Mountain West Conference announced its 2003 pre-season All-Conference team as selected by members of the league's media.

The 2003 pre-season team features 10 players that were first-team All-Conference last year. MWC 2002 Freshman of the Year DonTrell Moore (New Mexico), and defensive lineman Jason Kaufusi were unanimous selections to the pre-season team. This marked the second consecutive year Kaufusi was a unanimous choice.

2003 Pre-Season All-Mountain West Team

WR Ryan McGuffey Sr Wyoming
WR Earvin Johnson Jr UNLV
OL Claude Terrell Jr New Mexico
OL Jason Lenzmeier Sr New Mexico
OL Mark Dreyer Sr Colorado State
OL Erik Pears Jr Colorado State
OL Jesse Underbakke Sr Air Force
TE Joel Dreessen Jr Colorado State
QB Bradlee Van Pelt * Sr Colorado State
RB DonTrell Moore * So New Mexico
RB Brandon Warfield Sr Utah
DL Jason Kaufusi * Sr Utah
DL Brady Poppinga * Jr BYU
DL D.J. Renteria Sr New Mexico
DL David Kegler Sr New Mexico
LB Kirk Morrison * Jr San Diego State
LB Eric Pauly Sr Colorado State
LB Adam Seward Jr UNLV
DB Jamaal Brimmer * Jr UNLV
DB Dexter Wynn Sr Colorado State
DB Brandon Ratcliff * Sr New Mexico
DB Dave Revill Sr Utah
P Matt Payne * Jr BYU
PK Joey Ashcroft * Sr Air Force
Ret. Dexter Wynn * Sr Colorado State

* member of the 2002 All-Mountain West Conference first-team