Wyoming's Dominic Rufran Added to Biletnikoff Award Watch List

Sept. 17, 2013


Biletnikoff Award Fan Voting | Biletnikoff Online Forum and Discussion Board

Wyoming junior wide receiver Dominic Rufran has been added to the Biletnikoff Award Watch List, joining teammate Robert Herron on this year's list, announced Tuesday by the organization.

Rufran currently ranks No. 3 in the Mountain West Conference and No. 11 in the nation in receptions (8.33 per game). He also ranks No. 3 in the MW and No. 34 in the NCAA in receiving yards (89.3 yards per game).

Senior Wyoming receiver Robert Herron, who was named to the Biletnikoff Watch List this past summer, currently ranks No. 4 in the conference and No. 37 in the country in receiving yards (87.7 yards per game).

The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc., the creator and sponsor of the Biletnikoff Award, presented to college football's outstanding receiver, added nine receivers to its watch list Tuesday.

The nine receivers joining the Biletnikoff Award Watch List are:
Receiver, Class, School
Dominic Rufran, Jr., Wyoming
Jace Amaro, Jr., Texas Tech
Dres Anderson, Jr., Utah
Corey Davis, Fr., Western Michigan
Devante Davis, Jr., UNLV
Dezmon Epps, Jr., Idaho
Tony Jones, Jr., Northwestern
Jamill Smith, Sr., Ball State
Bryce Treggs, So., California

The Foundation, when appropriate, periodically will add receivers to the Biletnikoff Award Watch List (based upon performance) up to the commencement of voting by the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee.

The Biletnikoff Award has opened its online Fan Vote for the Biletnikoff Award candidates on the Biletnikoff Award website. Every fan can vote once daily on the Biletnikoff Award Fan Vote page. The aggregate fan tally will be counted as one official vote for semi-finalists (ten receivers), finalists (three), and the winner.

Also, the Biletnikoff Award has an online forum and discussion board on the Biletnikoff Award website. The forum consists of fan-created discussion topics that allow sports fans to voice their opinions.

The Biletnikoff Award recognizes the outstanding receiver in college football. The award recipient is selected by the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee, a group of over 215 prominent college football journalists, commentators, and former receivers. The fan vote counts as one additional vote. Receivers may be added to the watch list as their season performances dictate.