NCAA Division I Wrestling Selection Announcements Will Be Live on

March 5, 2012

INDIANAPOLIS - The NCAA Division I Wrestling Selection Committee will announce the final 40 at-large selections for the 2012 NCAA Wrestling Championships live at on Wednesday. A total of 290 automatic qualifying spots were awarded during last week's conference tournaments.

Beginning at 11 a.m. MT Wednesday, the list of 33 competitors in each weight class will be systematically rolled out as they are finalized by the NCAA Division I Wrestling Selection Committee. The unveiling begins with the wrestlers in the 125-pound weight class and will continue with each of the subsequent weight classes throughout the afternoon until the 33 heavyweight participants have been released.

Wrestling fans can click here to find an up-to-the-minute list of competitors in the championship field. In addition, fans with a Facebook account can track on the latest qualifiers by following the NCAA Wrestling Facebook page ( Status updates linking to the list of qualifiers will be posted the minute the latest weight class has been finalized.

On Sunday on the campus of Northern Iowa, six University of Wyoming wrestlers earned automatic bids to the NCAA Championships as the Cowboys won their third-consecutive West Regional title. Four won their respective weight class, including senior Shane Onufer (165), sophomore Pat Martinez (174), senior Joe LeBlanc (184) and redshirt junior Alfonso Hernandez at 197 pounds. Senior Michael Martinez (125 pounds) and redshirt freshman Zach Zehner (133) finished second in their weight class to earn the automatic bid.

Once all 330 participants have been released, fans can log on to at 4 p.m. MT when the selection committee will reveal the 13 seeded wrestlers in each weight class as well as all 170 first-round matchups. Following the selection show, complete brackets for the NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships will be available on

The 2012 national tournament will be hosted by the University of Missouri at the Scottrade Center in St. Louis, Mo., on March 15-17.