Golden Spurs Dance Team Selected for 2014-15 Season

Oct. 1, 2014 LARAMIE, Wyo. - Members of the 2014-15 University of Wyoming's Golden Spurs Dance Team were announced this week by head coach Matthew Ortega. A total of 13 young ladies were selected after tryouts were held in mid-September.

Members are:
Haley Larkin
Haley Sisneros
Jaque Rickett
Jessy Noblitt
Jordyn Hall
Kelsey Eastman
Kennedy Schramm
Maire Walsh
Mandze Webster
Savannah Moyte
Stella Larsen
Tara Hensley
Teagan Young

The Golden Spurs are a part of the UW Spirit Program, which is headed by Spirit Program Coordinator and Head Coach Matthew Ortega. Coach Ortega has assigned Spirit Program Assistant Coach Bree Dronen as the dance team coach. The Golden Spurs will join the cheerleading team at football and men's and women's basketball games throughout the 2014-15 season. The Golden Spurs and Cheerleading Team, along with Pistol Pete, will be performing together at halftime for the season-opening men's basketball game on Nov. 16 in the Arena-Auditorium. Fans are encouraged to come and meet the new team. Any inquiries or appearance requests for the Golden Spurs, Cheerleading Team, or Pistol Pete can be directed to Ortega at