2001 Mountain West Academic All-Conference Women's Soccer Team

Feb. 14, 2001


Complete Release in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

The Mountain West Conference announced its 2000 Academic All-Conference team today for women's soccer. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have completed at least one academic term at the member institution, maintain a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or better and be a starter or significant contributor to the team.

Seventy student-athletes earned MWC academic honors in 2000, including 34 repeat selections from the 1999 squad. Utah and Wyoming shared the league-high with 14 student-athletes each qualifying for conference academic honors, followed by New Mexico (13), UNLV (10), San Diego State (8), BYU (7) and Air Force (5).

The Academic All-Conference team is highlighted by All-Mountain West first-team members Staci Reynolds (BYU) Jayme Dieringer (New Mexico), Janae Sims (UNLV), Amy Kofoed (Utah) and second-team selections Athelia Graham (BYU), Natalyn Lewis (BYU), Jamie Minkler (New Mexico), Lesa Zollinger (Utah), Katie Tate (Utah), Courtney Hills (Utah) and Kelly McShane (Wyoming).

Attached (see PDF) is a list of Academic All-Mountain West Conference selections grouped alphabetically by school (*notes repeat selection).